fbpx
AT: +43 (0) 316 42 65 00 | DE: +49 (0) 180 577 00 150 customer@mides.com

Our Mission

We are an innovative service and trading company with a customer-oriented and enthusiastic approach to develop niche markets within healthcare technology.

For around 25 years, MIDES has stood for top quality and state-of-the-art technologies in the preparation and repair of ultrasound probes and in the trade with ultrasound devices. With more than 15,000 spare parts for ultrasound devices, MIDES is able to supply exchange products within a very short period of time (“next-day service” on warehouse parts). The certified MIDES testing procedure, coupled with comprehensive know-how, guarantees the highest standard of quality.

Through the permanent expansion of the range of services, the company has developed into one of the largest providers on the European market.

The MIDES quality policy is oriented to the brand promise “Repairing instead of throwing away and buying anew”. With this sustainability principle, the Graz-based service company for medical ultrasound devices and probe repair has created a remarkable niche for itself on the global market over the last few years. Around 90 per cent of all probes are now repaired again. New solutions are permanently being developed in the company’s own laboratory.

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner

Spokesperson of the Management – CEO

Christian Imnitzer

Sales Management – CSO

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner

Spokesperson of the Management - CEO

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner took over the position of Spokeswoman of the Management Board (CEO) of MIDES GmbH in Graz in February 2020. After her degree in business administration at the University of Graz and the Executive MBA course at Danube University Krems in cooperation with Case Western University from 2003 until 2005, she worked, among others, as a Board member / managing director, CFO and Interim Executive and consultant at small and medium-sized companies such as Neuroth AG, Gaulhofer Industrie-Holding GmbH, Christof Industries, Saubermacher Dienstleistungs AG or BDI – BioEnergy International AG.

As CFO, Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner had the overall responsibility for the commercial departments Finances & Controlling, Consolidation & Taxes, Administration, HR, IT, M&A, Commercial Project Handling and Risk Management, Materials Handling & Purchasing, Investor Relations and Contracts. As a member of the Board / company management, she was responsible for the strategic and operational further development of the companies.

Christian Imnitzer

Christian Imnitzer

Chief Sales Officer - CSO

Christian Imnitzer has been Chief Sales Officer (CSO) at MIDES in Graz since August 2020 and is responsible for international sales and marketing in the areas of ultrasound probes and ultrasound endoscope repair as well as the spare parts for ultrasound systems. Christian Imnitzer has an extensive technical background in the medtech sector and many years of experience in change management.

At Covidien Austria GmbH, he worked from 2008 until 2016 as a Sales Representative Monitoring, as a Product Specialist Advanced Parameters Monitoring Austria/Switzerland and as a National Sales Manager Medical Care Solutions. During the merger of the US medical technology group Medtronic with the medical technology specialist Covidien in 2014/15, he accompanied the changeover of sales channels, including the takeover of teams and the integration of business units, the development and expansion of the Patient Recovery business in Austria and Switzerland or the implementation of the new Go-to-Market model at Medtronic Österreich GmbH and headed up the business unit as the National Sales Manager Patient Monitoring Recovery. Most recently, Christian Imnitzer was the Manager Patient Recovery at Cardinal Health Austria 504 GmbH in Vienna.

He completed his training at the Higher Technical Education and Research Institute for Electrical Engineering in 1999 and between 2000 and 2008 worked as a service technician at KCI MEDISKUS Klinikausstattung GmbH, Aloka GmbH and Sanitas GmbH.

Our History

2020

Celebrating 25 years of MIDES

2020

New CEO at MIDES

2019

Relocation to our new headquarters

2019

Partnership with Hofer GmbH & Co KG

2018

Starting work on the construction site for the new headquarters

2017

Partnership with ENDOMOBIL GmbH

2015

Foundation and start of the ultrasound endoscope repair

2015

20th anniversary MIDES

2015

Founding of MIDES ACADEMY

2015

Allistro Capital acquired 100 percent of the capital of the Mides-Group

2015

Styrian Coat of Arms

2014

Styrian Export Award

2014

Primus Award for sustainability

2013

Award of the Coat of Arms of Austria

2012

ISO certification under 9001 & 13485

2008

international market entry of Probe Repair

2007

Foundation and Beginning of Ultrasound Repair

2003

Establishment of international branches

1996

Base for the largest exhibition room in Austria

1995

Founding of the trading company for Ultrasound Units by Norbert Minarik

more questions?

 
MIDES      2016

fbpx

Unsere Mission

Wir sind ein innovatives Service- Dienstleistungs- und Handelsunternehmen, welches äußerst kundenorientiert mit Begeisterung Nischenmärkte in der Medizintechnik erschließt und betreut.

MIDES steht seit rund 25 Jahren für beste Qualität und neueste Technologien in der Aufbereitung und Reparatur von Ultraschallsonden sowie im Handel von Ultraschallgeräten. Mit über 15.000 Ersatzteilen für Ultraschallgeräte ist MIDES in der Lage Exchange Artikel innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu liefern („Next Day Service“ auf Lagerteile). Das zertifizierte MIDES-Prüfverfahren verbunden mit umfassendem Know-how garantiert höchsten Qualitätsstandard.

Durch den stetigen Ausbau des Serviceangebots hat sich das Unternehmen zu einem der größten Anbieter im europäischen Markt entwickelt.

Die MIDES Qualitätspolitik richtet sich am Markenversprechen „Reparieren statt wegwerfen und neu kaufen“ aus. Mit diesem Nachhaltigkeitsprinzip hat sich das Grazer Dienstleistungsunternehmen für medizinische Ultraschallgeräte und Sondenreparatur in den vergangenen Jahren eine bemerkenswerte Nische am Weltmarkt geschaffen. Mittlerweile werden rund 90 Prozent aller Sonden wiederinstandgesetzt. Im hauseigenen Forschungslabor werden ständig neue Lösungen entwickelt.

Christian Imnitzer

Leitung Vertrieb – CSO

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner

Sprecherin der Geschäftsführung – CEO

Andreas Zirngast

Geschäftsführer Technik – CTO

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner

Sprecherin der Geschäftsführung (CEO)

Mag. Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner hat die Position der Sprecherin der Geschäftsführung (CEO) der MIDES GmbH in Graz im Februar 2020 übernommen. Nach ihrem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz und dem Executive MBA Lehrgang an der Danube University Krems in Kooperation mit Case Western University von 2003 bis 2005 arbeitete sie u.a. als Vorständin/Geschäftsführerin, CFO und Interim Executive und Consultant bei mittelständischen Unternehmen wie der Neuroth AG, der Gaulhofer Industrie-Holding GmbH, Christof Industries, der Saubermacher Dienstleistungs AG oder der BDI – BioEnergy International AG.

Als CFO trug Dagmar Heiden-Gasteiner die Gesamtverantwortung der kaufmännischen Abteilungen Finanzen & Controlling, Konsolidierung & Steuern, Administration, Personal, IT, M&A, kaufmännische Projektabwicklung sowie  Risikomanagement, Materialwirtschaft & Einkauf,  Investor Relations und  dem Vertragswesen. Als Mitglied des Vorstands/Geschäftsführung war sie für die strategische und operative Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmen verantwortlich.

Andreas Zirngast

Andreas Zirngast

Geschäftsführer Technik (CTO)

Andreas Zirngast ist seit November 2017 Geschäftsführer Technik (CTO) der MIDES GmbH in Graz. Bis Mai 2006 war er als Unternehmer im Elektronikbereich tätig. Danach übernahm er bei dem österreichischen Medizintechnikunternehmen MIDES die Position des Produktionsleiters. In seiner nun rund 14jährigen Betriebszugehörigkeit war und ist er maßgeblich der Entstehung und an der Entwicklung des innovativen und vielfach ausgezeichneten Healthcare Technology-Unternehmens beteiligt.

Christian Imnitzer

Christian Imnitzer

Leitung Vertrieb – (CSO)

Christian Imnitzer ist seit August 2020 bei MIDES Leiter Vertrieb (CSO) in Graz und zeichnet für den internationalen Vertrieb in den Bereichen Ultraschallsonden- und Ultraschallendoskop-Reparatur sowie der Ersatzteile für Ultraschallsysteme verantwortlich. Christian Imnitzer verfügt über einen umfassenden technischen Hintergrund in der MedTech-Branche sowie über langjährige Erfahrungen im Change-Management.

Bei der Covidien Austria GmbH arbeitete er von 2008 bis 2016 als Sales Representative Monitoring, als Product Specialist Advanced Parameters Monitoring Österreich/Schweiz sowie als National Sales Manager Medical Care Solutions. Im Rahmen der Fusion des US-Medizintechnikkonzerns Medtronic mit dem Medizintechnikspezialisten Covidien in 2014/15 begleitete er die Umstellung von Vertriebskanälen, inklusive der Übernahme von Teams und der Zusammenführung von Business Units, den Auf- und Ausbau des Patient Recovery Business in Österreich und der der Schweiz oder die Umsetzung des neuen Go to Market Modells bei der Medtronic Österreich GmbH und leitete als National Sales Manager Patient Monitoring Recovery die Business Unit. Zuletzt war Christian Imnitzer bei der Cardinal Health Austria 504 GmbH in Wien als Manager Patient Recovery.

Seine Ausbildung an der Höhere Technische Lehr- und Versuchsanstalt für Elektrotechnik schloss er 1999 ab und arbeitete von 2000 bis 2008 als Servicetechniker bei der KCI MEDISKUS Klinikausstattung GmbH, der Aloka GmbH und der Sanitas GmbH.

Unsere Geschichte

2020

25 Jahre MIDES

2020

MIDES bekommt CEO

2019

Umzug in unseren neuen Firmensitz 

2019

Partnerschaft mit Hofer Medizintechnik

2018

Start Neubau Firmensitz in Graz

2017

Partnerschaft mit ENDOMOBIL GmbH

2015

Basis und Start der Reparatur von Ultraschall-Endoskopen

2015

Jubiläum 20 Jahre MIDES

2015

Gründung MIDES ACADEMY

2015

Allistro Capital übernimmt 100% der Anteile an der Mides-Gruppe

2015

Verleihung des steirischen Landeswappen

2014

Gewinn des steirischen Exportpreises

2014

Gewinn des Primus-Awards für Nachhaltigkeit

2013

Verleihung des österreichischen Bundeswappen

2012

ISO zertifiziert nach 9001 & 13485

2008

Internationaler Markteintritt Sondenreparatur

2007

Basis und Start der Ultraschall-Sondenreparatur

2003

Gründung internationaler Niederlassungen

1996

Basis für den größten Schauraum Österreichs

1995

Gründung Handelshaus für Ultraschallgeräte durch Norbert Minarik

Noch Fragen?

MIDES      2016